Cards that you create will be automatically deleted on the clearance date. By doing so, any funds on cards will be automatically transferred to your funding account.
Single-spend virtual cards are automatically deleted as soon as they are used for a payment. Having an automated clearance date will ensure that any funds on forgotten/lost cards are transferred back to your funding account too
The maximum automated clearance date for single spend cards is usually 6 months.
Multiple-spend virtual cards are not automatically deleted by the system once the maximum clearance date period elapses
The maximum automated clearance date for multi spend cards is usually after 12 months.